37
Records were made wherever and whenever possible – in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

PAGE
HEROES OF THE SOVIET MOTHERLAND. LIZYUKOV BROTHERS
On 3 July 1944 the troops of the 3rd Belorussian Front and the 1st Belorussian Front were rapidly advancing towards Minsk. By the end of the day, the capital of the BSSR was entirely liberated from fascist invaders. On this occasion, the salute was given in Moscow, while Minsk, ruined but liberated from the Nazis, was preparing for a military parade.

A parade of tens of thousands of partisans was scheduled in Minsk on 16 July. Evgeny Lizyukov, one of the organizers and leaders of the partisan movement in Minsk Oblast, was supposed to be there. The squad under his command was heading for Minsk to participate in the parade. However, commander Lizyukov did not make it...

Like his two brothers Aleksandr and Piotr, Evgeny did not live to see the Great Victory. The new page in the Partisan Chronicles is dedicated to the Lizyukov brothers, the heroes of the Great Patriotic War.
Lizyukov brothers (left to right): Evgeny, Piotr and Aleksandr
The Lizyukov brothers were born in Gomel to the family of a rural teacher. Their mother died in 1909 soon after she gave birth to their youngest son Piotr.
Reference: Piotr Lizyukov (1909-1945). Joined the fight against the Nazis on 22 June 1941. The commander of the 46th fighter - antitank artillery brigade which was part of the 3rd Belorussian Front under the command of Marshal of the Soviet Union Aleksandr Vasilevsky. He distinguished himself in battles in East Prussia. On 20 January 1945 brigade commander Piotr Lizyukov died in action as his brigade was repelling counterattacks of the enemy tanks. The Presidium of the USSR Supreme Council issued a resolution on 19 April 1945 to award him the Hero of the Soviet Union title post mortem. Apart from that, he was awarded the Order of Lenin, two Orders of the Red Banner, the Order of Kutuzov (Second Class), the Order of the Patriotic War (First Class), the Order of the Red Star, the Badge of Honor.
Piotr Lizyukov, 1944
Lizyukov middle brother Aleksandr also became the Hero of the Soviet Union. Since June 1941 he fought in the Western Front and Bryansk Front, was deputy commander of a tank division, commander of a motor rifle division, a rifle corps, a tank army.
Aleksandr Lizyukov was honored with the USSR's highest award, the Hero of the Soviet Union title, during the first stage of the war. He proved his worth in the battles near Borisov and during the First Battle of Smolensk when the Red Army was crossing the Dnieper River near the village of Solovyovo in 1941. Aleksandr Lizyukov took part in the Battle of Moscow. He heroically died in action on 25 July 1942.
Aleksandr Lizyukov and Konstantin Simonov, spring 1942
Aleksandr Lizyukov (far right) on the front line of the Battle of Moscow, November 1941
"Commander of the march battalion, Senior Lieutenant Lizyukov was in action till 11 November 1941 when he was seriously wounded and sent to hospital in Perm in the Urals. He stayed in hospital till 6 May 1942. Once he recovered, he was sent to a special Belarusian muster under the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Belarus on authority of the people's commissar of defense. On 19 August together with a group of 14 people he was sent to Slutsk District to organize a partisan unit." Evgeny Lizyukov's combat record as part of the partisan movement is covered in detail by issue No.5 of the handwritten magazine Za Rodnuyu Belorussiyu [For Dear Belarus] issued by the Molotov Unit in June 1944.
Evgeny Lizyukov
The eldest son of the Lizyukov family – Evgeny – went off to war soon after the Nazi invasion.
"In October 1942 Comrade Lizyukov and 23 partisans destroyed three vehicles of a punitive expedition near the village of Zhilin Brod. As many as 58 Germans were killed and 7 were injured. The partisans collected trophies: two heavy machine guns, two light machine guns, one mortar, and 61 rifles. In November 1942 Lizyukov led 28 people's avengers to disarm a police garrison in Gorki. The same fate befell another garrison. In December 1942 the Dzerzhinsky Unit led by Lizyukov had 70 fighters already."

Excerpt from Za Rodnuyu Belorussiyu handwritten journal, Issue No.5, Molotov Unit, June 1944

In difficult conditions Evgeny Lizyukov worked to increase the number of personnel under his command and strike communications in the enemy's rear.
In March 1942 the partisan unit led by Evgeny Lizyukov had 265 fighters. He served as commander of the Dzerzhinsky Unit of the 95th Frunze Brigade in June-December 1943 and as chief of the headquarters of the Chkalov Unit of the 225th Suvorov Brigade in December 1943-February 1944. He was named commander of the Molotov Unit in June 1944 for the fulfillment of an important mission.
"The unit opened fire and split the enemy group into two. The partisans engaged in a hand-to-hand combat. A total of 31 Hitler soldiers and officers were killed, 18 more were injured. Partisans lost their commander, Comrade Lizyukov."


Excerpt from D. Rodinsky and N. Tsarkov's book A Story About Brothers

On 7 July 1944, Evgeny Lizyukov's unit was heading towards the liberated Minsk. As other partisans from around Belarus, he and his fighters were going to take part in the partisans' parade. Evgeny Lizyukov, however, never made it to Minsk. He was killed in a fight against the Germans in the village of Greben-Zakharovichi near Minsk.
Evgeny Lizyukov was laid to rest in the village of Novopolye, Pukhovichi District, Minsk Oblast.
One of the Gomel streets was named in honor of Aleksandr, Piotr and Evgeny – Bratya Lizyukovy Street. Streets in Chechersk and the agro-town of Nisimkovichi, Chechersk District, were also named after the brothers. A museum to honor the hero brothers was opened at Belarusian-Slavic Gymnasium No. 36 in Gomel. A memorial plaque was unveiled at the gymnasium to commemorate the brothers.
Za Rodnuyu Belorussiyu [For Dear Belarus] handwritten partisan journal, Issue No. 5, Molotov Unit, June 1944
To be continued...
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right

37
СТРАНИЦА
Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
ГЕРОИ СОВЕТСКОЙ РОДИНЫ. БРАТЬЯ ЛИЗЮКОВЫ
3 июля 1944 года войска 3-го и 1-го Белорусских фронтов уверенно наступали на врага в районе Минска. К концу дня столица БССР была полностью освобождена от немецко-фашистских захватчиков. По этому случаю в Москве был дан салют, а разрушенный, но свободный от гитлеровцев Минск готовился к военному параду.

16 июля в торжественном шествии в Минске на поле бывшего аэродрома планировалось участие десятков тысяч партизан. В их числе должен был быть и Евгений Лизюков – один из организаторов и руководителей партизанского движения в Минской области. Отряд под его командованием для участия в параде направлялся в столицу. Но до Минска командир Лизюков не дошел…

Как и два его брата – Александр и Петр, Евгений не дождался Великой Победы. Новая серия «Партизанской летописи» посвящена героям Великой Отечественной войны братьям Лизюковым.
Братья Лизюковы (слева направо): Евгений, Петр и Александ. Фото из архива музея
Братья Лизюковы родились в Гомеле в семье сельского учителя. Их мать умерла в 1909 году, вскоре после появления на свет младшего сына – Петра.
Справочно: Петр Ильич Лизюков (1909‑1945). Участник Великой Отечественной войны с 22 июня 1941 года. Командир 46-й истребительно-противотанковой артиллерийской бригады, которая сражалась в составе 3-го Белорусского фронта под командованием маршала Советского Союза А.М.Василевского. Отличился в боях в Восточной Пруссии. 20 января 1945 года бригада под командованием Петра Лизюкова отбивала контратаки вражеских танков. Погиб смертью храбрых в этом бою.

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 19 апреля 1945 года посмертно присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Также награжден орденом Ленина, двумя орденами Красного Знамени, орденами Кутузова ‎I‎I степени, Отечественной войны ‎I степени, Красной Звезды, «Знак Почета».
Петр Лизюков, 1944 год. Фото из архива музея
Высокого звания Героя Советского Союза удостоен и средний сын Лизюковых – Александр. С июня 1941 года он сражался на Западном, Брянском фронтах, был заместителем командира танковой дивизии, командиром мотострелковой дивизии, стрелкового корпуса, командующим танковой армией.
Высшую степень отличия СССР – звание Героя Советского Союза Александр Лизюков получил в начальный период войны. Он проявил себя в боях под Борисовом и на Соловьёвой переправе через Днепр под Смоленском в 1941 году. Участник обороны Москвы. Александр Лизюков героически погиб в бою 25 июля 1942 года.
Александр Лизюков и Константин Симонов, весна 1942 года. Фото из архива музея
Александр Лизюков (крайний справа) на передней полосе обороны под Москвой, ноябрь 1941 года. Фото из архива музея
«До 11 ноября 1941 года командир маршевого батальона старший лейтенант Лизюков сражался на полях брани с врагом, был ранен в бою и отправлен на излечение в город Пермь (Урал), где пролежал в госпитале до 6 мая 1942 года. После выздоровления, согласно приказу наркома обороны, откомандирован на особый Белорусский сбор при ЦК КП(б)Б и 19 августа с группой из 14 человек отправлен в Слуцкий район для организации партизанского отряда», ‑ о боевой деятельности Евгения Лизюкова в рядах партизан подробно рассказывается в рукописном журнале №5 «За родную Белоруссию» отряда имени В.Молотова, датированном июнем 1944 года.
Евгений Лизюков.
Фото из архива музея
В первые дни войны отправился на фронт и старший сын Лизюковых – Евгений.
«Уже в октябре 1942 года тов. Лизюков с 23 боевыми товарищами у деревни Жилин Брод разбил 3 машины карательной экспедиции. 58 фрицев было убито и 7 ранено, 2 станковых, 2 ручных пулемета, 1 миномет и 61 винтовка попали в руки партизан. В ноябре того же года 28 народных мстителей во главе с Лизюковым обезоружили горьковский гарнизон полицейских. Такая же участь ожидала Язвинский гарнизон. В декабре 1942 года отряд имени Дзержинского, командиром которого был Лизюков, насчитывал уже 70 бойцов».

Фрагмент журнала №5 «За родную Белоруссию» партизанского отряда имени В.Молотова, июнь 1944 года

В тяжелых условиях Лизюков увеличивал личный состав отряда и наносил удары по тыловым коммуникациям врага.
В марте 1943 года отряд Евгения Лизюкова насчитывал 265 партизан. С июня по декабрь 1943-го он был командиром отряда им. Ф.Дзержинского 95-й бригады им. М.Фрунзе, с декабря 1943-го по февраль 1944 года – начальником штаба отряда им. В.Чкалова 225-й бригады им. А.Суворова. За образцовое выполнение боевого задания с июня 1944 года назначен командиром отряда им. В.Молотова.
«Отряд открыл ураганный пулемётно-автоматный огонь и разбил вражескую группировку на две части. Партизаны схватились врукопашную. В результате этого боя был убит 31 и ранены 18 гитлеровских солдат и офицеров. Со стороны партизан был потерян боевой командир отряда тов. Лизюков… Он пал в жаркой рукопашной схватке лицом к врагу».

Фрагмент из книги Д.Родинского, Н.Царькова «Повесть о братьях»

7 июля 1944 года отряд под командованием Евгения Лизюкова направлялся в сторону освобожденного Минска. Как и другие народные мстители со всех уголков Беларуси, он вместе со своими бойцами спешил на партизанский парад. Но участие в нем Лизюков-старший так и не принял: в деревне Гребень-Захаровичи под Минском окруженные немцы открыли огонь. Евгений Лизюков вступил в свой последний бой с фашистами…
Евгений Лизюков был похоронен в деревне Новополье Пуховичского района Минской области.
В Гомеле в честь Александра, Петра и Евгения названа улица – улица Братьев Лизюковых. Их имена носят улицы в городе Чечерске и агрогородке Нисимковичи Чечерского района. В белорусско-славянской гимназии №36 в Гомеле в честь братьев-героев открыт музей, на здании гимназии установлена мемориальная доска.
Рукописный партизанский журнал №5 «За родную Белоруссию» партизанского отряда имени Молотова, июнь 1944 года
Продолжение следует...
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right