Records were made wherever and whenever possible - in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

2
PAGE
It was called Little Soviet Land. The Klichev partisan area was among the largest ones in Belarus. Its territory exceeded 3,000 km2 in early 1944. As many as 18,000 partisans guarded it. It was home to over 70,000 civilians. Every day the fighters left the Usakino forests – the heart of the partisan area – to carry out combat missions…
KLICHEV PARTISAN AREA
The partisan units and groups were made up of local residents or were closely connected with the locals. They managed to survive the hard, sometimes unbearable conditions of the first years of the war. Klichev District in Mogilev Oblast was no exception. The fact is documented by multiple pages of handwritten partisan journals. The largest partisan area was created in Klichev District.
"German fascists repeatedly undertook their 'victorious' raids against partisans of Klichev District seeking to destroy and exterminate them. It cost them a lot of nerves, human resources and machinery. What did they achieve in the end? They turned themselves inside out, but their efforts came to naught…"

Excerpt from the National
Avenger journal,
Issue No. 11 as of 1942,
Partisan Unit No. 208
named after Stalin
The Klichev partisan area encompassed Klichev District and some parts of the neighboring districts such as Osipovichi District, Belynichi District, Berezino District, Kirovsk District and other districts in Mogilev Oblast. The area was created and controlled by the partisan units, who destroyed over 80 Nazi garrisons and police departments in this territory during fierce fighting in October 1941 – March 1942.
Klichev Partisan Area
A communist meeting in the village of Usakino passed a resolution on 3 April 1942 to restore the Soviet rule in Klichev District. The Klichev District Committee of the Communist Party, the Klichev District Executive Committee and the Klichev Combat Operations Center were set up.
"Since the area has been cleared of the enemy, since the people support us, we need to restore the Soviet rule and give an opportunity to its representatives to be in charge. And then this overwhelming power will spread out and history will be made…"

Excerpt from the National Avenger journal, Issue No. 4 as of 1942
Portrait photo and ID of P.Viktorchik, Chairman of the Klichev District Executive Committee of the Communist Party of Belarus
"Member of the district executive committee Viktorchik, together with comrade Zayats, fought in the underground movement. He did not leave his position, either. And now he willingly assumed this honorable and demanding task to restore the Soviet power in the district. The historical value of the restoration of the Soviet rule in Klichev District is immeasurable. Fighting deep in the enemy rear, amidst constant terror, executions and plunder, it is impossible to break the spirit and the will to victory of the freedom-loving nation".

Excerpt from the National Avenger journal, Issue No. 4 as of 1942
By the end of 1942, the liberated territory covered about 1,900 km2. It was held by partisan units No. 208, 277, 752, 61, 128, 760 and 620.
On behalf of the Military Council of the Western Front, Georgy Zhukov congratulates partisans on breaking out of the encirclement, August 1942
By the beginning of 1944, the area expanded to 3,000 km2 and had a population of over 70,000 civilians. The area was defended by more than 18,000 partisans.

A mound of glory and a monument were set up in Klichev to commemorate the partisans who liberated the town in March 1942.
Welcoming a plane from the Big land on a partisan airdrome. Photo by BelTA
The partisan areas were at the forefront of popular resistance, a rear zone, a base where planes from the Big Land could land and where partisans trained reserve forces.
"The Klichev District Executive Committee of the Communist Party, the Executive Committee of the District Council of Deputies and the Command Staff of the partisan units point out that the working people of our district have no doubts about the downfall of the German fascism and believe in the inevitable victory of the great Soviet nation. They provide more and more assistance to national avengers – Red partisans, and stand up against the enemy, in dozens and hundreds. Working people take to arms and join partisan units…"

Excerpt from the National Avenger journal,
Issue No. 4 as of 1942, Partisan Unit No. 208
named after Stalin
Civilians living in the partisan areas joined the groups of national avengers. Locals took part in the warfare, collected and repaired weapons, helped in housekeeping, provided partisans with food, dwelling, footwear and clothes, looked after injured and sick soldiers. Under the protection and with the assistance of national avengers the residents of the partisan areas sowed and harvested crops, hid them from the enemy.
Residents of entire villages left their homes to join partisans. Photo by BelTA
Leaflets, newspapers and reports of the Soviet Information Bureau were distributed among the population.

Residents of the partisan areas celebrated every Soviet holiday by hanging out red flags, holding meetings, organizing concerts and film screenings.
The partisan areas were of crucial significance for the country's resistance against the Nazis. During the liberation of Belarus the enemy did not have a chance to organize defense within the partisan areas, which helped the Soviet army conduct offensive operations.
The National Avenger journal, Issue No. 4 as of 1942, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Stalin
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda

Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
СТРАНИЦА
2
Ее называли Малой Советской землей – Кличевская партизанская зона была одной из самых крупных в Беларуси. В начале 1944 года ее территория превышала три тысячи квадратных километров. Здесь находилось более 70 тысяч мирных жителей и 18 тысяч партизан. Из Усакинских лесов – центра партизанской базы – бойцы каждый день отправлялись на задания...
КЛИЧЕВСКАЯ ПАРТИЗАНСКАЯ ЗОНА
В тяжелых, порой невыносимых условиях первых лет войны выстоять сумели те партизанские отряды и группы, которые состояли из местных жителей или имели тесную связь с населением. Не стал исключением и Кличевский район Могилёвской области, что документально подтверждают многочисленные страницы рукописных партизанских журналов. Именно здесь, на Кличевской земле, была создана самая крупная партизанская зона.
«Не раз немецкие фашисты совершали свой «победный» поход против партизан Кличевского района, не раз они ставили задачу на их уничтожение и полное истребление. Не мало она эта задача, потребовала от них затраты нерв, людского состава и техники. И что же получилось на самом деле, в действительности? Далеко не то, чего они добивались, вылазя вон из кожи…»

Фрагмент из журнала
«Народный мститель» № 11 1942 года
208-го партизанского отряда
им. Сталина
Кличевская партизанская зона – территория Кличевского и частично граничащих с ним Осиповичского, Белыничского, Березинского, Кировского и других районов Могилёвской области, которую контролировали партизаны. Создавалась она в ходе боёв партизанских отрядов, которые в октябре 1941 – марте 1942 годов разгромили на этой территории более 80 вражеских гарнизонов и полицейских участков.
Кличевская партизанская зона
В деревне Усакино на совещании коммунистов района 3 апреля 1942 года принято постановление о восстановлении советской власти в Кличевском районе. Созданы Кличевский районный комитет партии, райисполком, Кличевский оперативный центр.
«Коль район очищен от врагов, раз народ поддерживает нас – значит нужно возродить Советскую власть, представителям ее дать возможность руководить и тогда эта могучая сила ещё больше разрастется, свершатся величайшие в истории дела…»

Фрагмент из журнала «Народный мститель» №4 1942 год
Фотопортрет и удостоверение П.М.Викторчика – председателя Кличевского районного исполнительного комитета КП(б)Б
«Член райисполкома ВИКТОРЧИК вместе с тов. ЗАЯЦ провели суровые дни подполья. Он также не покидал своего поста. И теперь с готовностью принял на себя почетную и ответственную задачу руководства советской властью в районе. Историческое значение этого акта возрождения Советской власти в Кличевском районе неизмеримо. Даже в условиях глубокого тыла, жесточайшего террора, расстрелов, грабежа невозможно сломить силу и дух, волю к победе свободолюбивого народа.»

Фрагмент из журнала «Народный мститель» №4 1942 год.
В конце 1942 года освобождённая территория составляла около 1,9 тыс. квадратных километров. Её удерживали отряды 208-й, 277-й, 752-й, 61-й, 128-й, 760-й, 620-й.
От имени Военного совета Западного фронта Георгий Жуков поздравляет партизан с выходом из окружения, август 1942 года
В начале 1944 года в зоне, территория которой превысила 3 тыс. квадратных километров, находилось более 70 тыс. мирных жителей. Охраняли её более 18 тыс. партизан.

В Кличеве в честь партизан, которые освобождали в марте 1942 года городской посёлок, насыпан курган Славы и установлен памятник.
Встреча самолёта с Большой земли на партизанском аэродроме.Фото БелТА
Партизанские зоны были настоящими боевыми форпостами всенародного сопротивления врагу, своего рода тылом, базой, где принимали самолёты с Большой земли, готовили резервы.
«Кличевский РК КП (б) , Исполком Райсовета депутатов трудящихся и Командование партизанских отрядов отмечают, что трудящиеся нашего района, будучи убежденными в гибели немецкого фашизма с одной стороны и в неизбежной победе великого советского народа с другой стороны, все больше и больше окружают заботой народных мстителей – Красных партизан, поднимаются на великую отечественную войну. Десятки за десятками, сотни за сотнями трудящиеся берутся за оружие и вступают в партизанские отряды…»


Фрагмент из журнала «Народный мститель» № 4 1942 года 208-го партизанского отряда им. Сталина
Население партизанских зон пополняло ряды народных мстителей. Местные жители участвовали в боевых операциях, помогали в сборе и ремонте оружия, организации быта, обеспечивали партизан продовольствием, жильём, собирали обувь, одежду, ухаживали за ранеными и больными бойцами. Под охраной и с помощью народных мстителей жители партизанских зон сеяли, убирали урожай и прятали его от врага.
Целыми деревнями уходили крестьяне к партизанам. Фото БЕЛТА
Среди населения распространяли листовки, газеты, сводки Совинформбюро.

Жители партизанских зон торжественно отмечали советские праздники: в населённых пунктах вывешивали красные флаги, проводили митинги, концерты и просмотры кинофильмов, присланных из советского тыла.
Сам факт существования партизанских зон имел огромное значение, содействовал росту всенародного сопротивления гитлеровцам. В период освобождения Беларуси у противника не было возможности организовать оборону на территории партизанских зон, и это помогало наступлению советских войск.
Журнал «Народный мститель» №4 1942 года 208-го партизанского отряда им. Сталина
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda