5
Records were made wherever and whenever possible – in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

PAGE
When Hitler's troops were at Stalingrad, Soviet special commissioners would go to the frontline, to partisans' camps and enterprises evacuated to the rear to collect the exhibits for the future Belarusian State Museum of the Great Patriotic War.
FIRST EXHIBITS OF THE MUSEUM
OF THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR

Makeshift partisan assault rifle made by Ya. Temyakov and Ya. Menkin
Makeshift partisan submachine gun made by V. Dolganov
Makeshift partisan submachine gun made by N. Sergeyev
Handmade knife – a gift to Panteleimon Ponomarenko from partisans of Brest Oblast
In early November 1942, more than 300 exhibits were first presented at the exhibition "Byelorussia is alive and fighting. Byelorussia will always be Soviet" in the building of the State Historical Museum in Moscow. One year later the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Byelorussia adopted a decision to turn this exhibition into the Belarusian State Museum of the Great Patriotic War. This chapter of the Partisan Chronicles tells about the museum and its formative years.
One of the halls of the first exposition of the museum. 1944–1945
Museum's opening day. 22 October 1944
Natalia Filippovich, a senior researcher at the Museum of the Great Patriotic War, recalls:

"Piotr Goncharov was one of those who were at the roots of the museum and its traditions. He headed the department of history of the partisan movement. He brought plenty of precious items for the museum from partisan forests, the frontline. That was the beginning of the museum's collections and first exposition."

Natalia Filippovich
a senior researcher at the Museum of the Great Patriotic War
Piotr Goncharov (left). Photo from the museum's archives
The museum's first employment records date back to 16 July 1944. Among the first employees was Piotr Goncharov, a former commander of the partisan unit "Za Rodinu" of the Belarus brigade, Minsk Oblast. After the liberation of Minsk he, along with other partisan commanders, was invited to meet with the First Secretary of the Communist Party of Byelorussia Panteleimon Ponomarenko to discuss future employment. Piotr Goncharov initially refused to accept a new job and asked to send him to the frontline but eventually had to accept the job offer.
Certificate issued by the Belarusian Headquarters of the Partisan Movement to Goncharov
The combat and political performance review of the commander of the unit "Za Rodinu" of the Belarus brigade reflects the history of the unit:

During his term of the unit's commander, the unit performed the following major combat operations:
a) German soldiers and officers killed – 730
b) Policemen killed – 13
c) German horses killed and burned – 29
g) German soldiers and officers wounded – 557
d) Policemen wounded – 10
e) Germans taken prisoner – 40
f) Acts of sabotage on the railway – 43
g) Acts of sabotage on roads – 42
h) Locomotives undermined 23
i) Wagons damaged and broken – 93.
Commanders of the Belarus partisan brigade, Minsk Oblast. Photo from the museum's archives
On the instructions of the First Secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Byelorussia, Piotr Goncharov was looking for a suitable building for the museum, which was not an easy thing to do in Minsk that lay in ruins. The museum opened on 22 October 1944 in the House of Trade Unions in Svobody Square, one of the few surviving buildings in the center of the capital.
House of Trade Unions in Svobody Square in Minsk which housed the Museum of the Great Patriotic War
Working at the Belarusian State Museum of the Great Patriotic War History, Piotr Goncharov successfully used his partisan and command experience.
Letter of employment verification confirming that Goncharov worked at the museum from 16 July 1944 to 20 March 1946
"…During his work at the museum Piotr Goncharov proved himself as head of the department of history of the partisan movement, the largest department at the museum. He did a great job collecting exhibits and putting on exhibitions. Thousands of valuable artifacts and documents about the partisan movement in Belarus were collected with his help. He took an active part in the organization of the exhibitions "Weapons of Belarusian Partisans" and "Bolshevik Press of Belarus in the Days of the Great Patriotic War". These expositions drew a total of 40,000 visitors and received a lot of positive feedback…"

Piotr Goncharov's description by Director of the Museum of the Great Patriotic War Vasily Stalnov
Natalya Filippovich recalls:

"Piotr Goncharov performed important political duties in Minsk Oblast. He was Chairman of the Dzerzhinsk District Executive Committee. From 1980 to 1992 he was head of the museum subsidiary (Mound of Glory Memorial). All those years he was a close friend to the museum, he was always ready to help with advice or consultation. He was always happy to visit us. He and his friends recalled the time of the war and the partisan period as the best years of his life. A person lives with hope and a desire for the better. They were young, strong and full of energy …"

Excerpt from the Krasny Partisan handwritten journal, Issue No.9, September 1942
"... Now, when the homeland is going through difficult days of the last stage of war, everyone has a better understanding of what patriotism is.

Partisans, who have quickly catapulted to worldwide fame, must give up themselves, their lives, and personal interests to the interests of the merciless fight against the Nazi invaders."

Partisans posing with trophies seized during a fight against Nazis. Photo by BelTA
Partisan journals always had room for bitter satire and humor. Cowardice and indecision were the first things to be ridiculed and condemned. There were always numerous examples of courage and heroism at hand. There was an overwhelming majority of them.
Photo from the museum's archives
Surprise and decisive actions are the best helpers in a partisan war. They helped out national avengers many times, saving them from unavoidable deaths or captivity. The enemy often failed to even understand what was going on…

An excerpt from the Krasny Partisan handwritten journal, Issue No.9, September 1942
In the occupied territories the Nazis took away the last food and cattle from local residents without any qualms of conscience. Partisans came to the rescue of the local population as PVC Kopyev recalls.

An excerpt from the Krasny Partisan handwritten journal, Issue No.9, September 1942
Dead tired, we've been driving cattle for over 30km. We didn't sleep for two nights, we ate nothing in the last 24 hours, we travelled for about 70km but we were going fast and with a spring in our step and joy in our hearts. We dismantled two bridges on the way. Upon orders of the unit commander, senior political commissar Pokrovsky, 62 cows were given to families of the Red Army soldiers and partisans, to those whose cattle had been seized by the Nazis due to their untrustworthiness.
An excerpt from the Krasny Partisan handwritten journal, Issue No.7, July 1942
"These journals represent an artistic chronicle of the Great Patriotic War," believes Natalya Filippovich, a keeper of the collection of handwritten partisan journals. She has worked in the Belarusian State Museum of the Great Patriotic War History for 46 years – since 1972.
Krasny Partisan handwritten journal, Issue No.9, September 1942
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda

СТРАНИЦА
5
Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
Когда гитлеровские войска стояли под Сталинградом, советские специальные уполномоченные выезжали на фронт, к партизанам, на эвакуированные в тыл предприятия. Они собирали первые экспонаты для будущего Белорусского государственного музея истории Великой Отечественной войны.
ПЕРВЫЕ ЭКСПОНАТЫ МУЗЕЯ ИСТОРИИ
ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ
Самодельный партизанский автомат оружейных мастеров Я.И.Темякова и Я.А.Менкина
Самодельный партизанский пистолет-пулемёт В.Н.Долганова
Самодельный партизанский пистолет-пулемет мастера Н.С.Сергеева
Самодельный нож – подарок П.К.Понамаренко от партизан Брестской области
В начале ноября 1942 года более 300 собранных экспонатов были впервые представлены на выставке «Белоруссия живёт, Белоруссия борется, Белоруссия была и будет советской» в здании Государственного исторического музея Москвы. Через год ЦК КП(б)Б принял решение на основе этой выставки создать Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны. Эта страница «Партизанской летописи» посвящена начальному этапу его создания.
В одном из залов первой музейной экспозиции. 1944–1945 годы
В день открытия музея. 22 октября 1944 года
Наталья Иосифовна Филиппович, ведущий научный сотрудник музея истории Великой Отечественной войны, вспоминает:

«Петр Николаевич Гончаров – один из тех, кто создавал музей и закладывал его традиции. Возглавлял отдел истории партизанского движения. Из партизанских лесов, с фронта он лично привез множество бесценных для музея предметов – этим было положено начало формированию фондовых коллекций и первой экспозиции».

Наталья Иосифовна Филиппович
ведущий научный сотрудник музея истории Великой Отечественной войны
П.Н.Гончаров (слева). Фото из архива музея
Записи о приёме на работу в музей первых сотрудников датированы 16 июля 1944 года. В их числе был Петр Николаевич Гончаров, бывший командир партизанского отряда «За Родину» бригады «Беларусь» Минской области. После освобождения Минска его вместе с другими партизанскими командирами пригласили на приём к первому секретарю ЦК Компартии Белоруссии П.К.Пономаренко для назначения на работу. Петр Гончаров вначале отказывался – надеялся попасть на фронт, но был вынужден подчиниться приказу.
Справка Белорусского штаба партизанского движения, данная Гончарову
В боевой и политической характеристике, данной командиру отряда «За Родину» командованием партизанской бригады «Беларусь», – вся история отряда:

«За время руководства отрядом, отряд имеет следующие основные боевые операции и достижения:
а) Убито немецких солдат и офицеров – 730
б) Убито полицейских – 13
в) Убито и сожжено немецких лошадей – 29
г) Ранено немецких солдат и офицеров – 557
д) Ранено полицейских – 10
е) Взято в плен немцев – 40
ж) Совершено диверсий на ж.д. – 43
з) Совершено диверсий на шоссе – 42
и) Подорвано паровозов – 23
к) Повреждено и разбито вагонов – 93».
Командный состав партизанской бригады «Беларусь» Минской области. Фото из архива музея
По поручению первого секретаря ЦК Компартии Белоруссии Гончаров занимался поиском подходящего здания для музея, что нелегко было сделать в разрушенном Минске. Музей был открыт 22 октября 1944 года в здании Дома профсоюзов на площади Свободы, в одном из уцелевших зданий в центре столицы.
Здание Дома профсоюзов на площади Свободы в Минске, где впервые был открыт музей истории Великой Отечественной войны
На службе в Белорусском государственном музее истории Великой Отечественной войны Петр Николаевич с успехом использовал свой партизанский и командирский опыт.
Справка из музея о том, что Гончаров работал в нем c 16 июля 1944 года по 20 марта 1946 года
«…За время работы в музее т. ГОНЧАРОВ П.Н. показал себя исключительно с положительной стороны. Как заведующий партизанским отделом, самым крупным отделом в музее, он провел большую работу по сбору экспонатов и созданию выставок. Под его руководством собраны тысячи ценных экспонатов и документов о партизанском движении в Белоруссии. При его непосредственном и самом активном участии открыты выставки «Вооружение белорусских партизан» и «Большевистская печать Белоруссии в дни Великой Отечественной войны», которые за весь период посетило 40 тысяч зрителей. В книге отзывов об этих выставках сотни посетителей записали восторженные отзывы…»

Из характеристики Петра Гончарова от директора музея истории Великой Отечественной войны В.Стальнова
Вспоминает Наталья Иосифовна Филиппович:

«Петр Николаевич трудился на ответственной партийной работе в Минской области, был председателем Дзержинского райисполкома, а с 1980 по 1992 год – заведующим филиалом музея (Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы»). Все эти годы он был близким другом музея, никогда не отказывал ни в совете, ни в консультации, всегда приходил к нам с радостью. Что примечательно, время войны и партизанский отрезок жизни он с товарищами всегда вспоминал как лучшие годы жизни. Чем живет человек – надеждой, стремлением к лучшему. Они были молоды, сильны и полны энергии…»

Фрагмент из рукописного партизанского журнала «Красный партизан» №9, сентябрь 1942 года
«…Сейчас, когда родина переживает тяжелые дни последнего этапа войны, по-иному, яснее и понятнее становится каждому, что такое патриотизм.

Партизаны, слава о которых прокатывается по всему миру, должны подчинить себя, всю свою жизнь, все свои личные интересы – интересам беспощадной борьбы с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками».

Группа партизан с трофеями, взятыми в бою с немцами. Фото БЕЛТА
В партизанских журналах всегда находилось место для острой сатиры и юмора: в первую очередь всеми возможными способами высмеивались и осуждались трусость, малодушие и нерешительность. Но рядом всегда были многочисленные примеры мужества и героизма – их было подавляющее большинство.
Фото из архива музея
Внезапность и решительность стали лучшими помощниками в партизанской войне. Сколько раз они выручали народных мстителей, спасая от неминуемой гибели и плена. Зачастую враг даже не успевал понять, что происходит…

Фрагмент из рукописного партизанского журнала «Красный партизан» №9, сентябрь 1942 года
Гитлеровцы на оккупированных территориях без зазрения совести отбирали у местных жителей последний кусок хлеба и скот. На помощь населению приходили партизаны – это отражено в воспоминаниях ефрейтора Копьева.

Фрагмент из рукописного партизанского журнала «Красный партизан» №9, сентябрь 1942 года
«...Более 30 километров, превозмогая усталость, гнали мы скот. Две ночи не спали, сутки не ели, прошли около 70 километров, но шли быстро, бодро, радуясь успеху. По пути разобрали два моста. 62 коровы по приказу командира отряда старшего политрука Покровского отдано семьям красноармейцев и партизан, тем, у кого немцы как у неблагонадежных изъяли скот».
Фрагмент из рукописного партизанского журнала «Красный партизан» №7, июль 1942 года
«Эти журналы – художественная летопись Великой Отечественной войны», – считает хранительница подлинной ценности – коллекции рукописных партизанских журналов Наталья Иосифовна Филиппович. В Белорусском государственном музее истории Великой Отечественной войны она работает 46 лет – с 1972 года.
Рукописный партизанский журнал «Красный партизан» №9, сентябрь 1942 года
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda