27
Records were made wherever and whenever possible – in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

PAGE
REAR TO THE FRONT. DEFENSE FUND
On 29 July 1941 the Pravda newspaper published a review of letters from hundreds of workers with a call to set up a special fund to raise money and material assets for the Red Army. People suggested investing voluntary contributions in the manufacture of tanks, aircraft and other vehicles.

A few days later, all offices of the USSR State Bank opened accounts with people donating personal savings, gold, silver, bonds. Civilians of the Soviet Union gave everything they had to the army.
Villagers, workers from cities, members of the Communist Party and non-members, scientists, public servants… People from all walks of life contributed to the fund. Workers donated their one-day earnings every month to help the army. Workers arranged Sunday workdays, collective farms planted "defense hectares", representatives of science and art donated royalties and bonuses. Over the four months the defense fund raised more than seven billion Soviet rubles, and tens of thousands of kilograms of silver, gold and other valuables.
Donation updates were published in regular reports by the Soviet Information Bureau, printed in newspapers. The unity of the front and the rear was reflected in articles in handwritten partisan journals:
"The Soviet people are not sparing their efforts to provide the front with everything it needs to fight and win. Workers and peasants have collected millions of felt boots, fur coats and sheepskin, warm underwear, gloves and other items for the Red Army… People in the Soviet rear are working tooth and nail to help the Red Army as much as possible with weapons and food supplies. Working at factories and plants, in mines, in the public transport system and in agriculture, Komsomol members lead the way by demonstrating exceptional dedication and selfless work. They organized the two-hundreders movement to produce twice as much in the name of "the comrade who left for the front" and set up frontline brigades.

Excerpt from the Sokol handwritten journal, Issue No.3, Ponomarenko Unit, Levchenko Minsk Brigade No.2, March 1944

People all over occupied Belarus and partisans donated their money and valuables for the capacity building of the Red Army. "It was extremely difficult to raise money in the occupied territories. However, the money raising effort went on, although every donated ruble could entail death for donators and their families," partisans wrote in their handwritten journals.
For reference: By spring 1943 residents and partisans of Belarus had collected 5,394,342 rubles, including 606,000 rubles from partisans, 2,100 rubles worth of gold, and 1,240,000 rubles worth of bonds, for building aircraft and armored trains.

Between autumn 1943 and early 1944 residents and partisans in the occupied territory of Belarus transferred about 10 million rubles in actual currency and bonds, over 13kg of gold, about 90kg of silver, and other valuables to the defense fund.

The K.K. Rokossovsky Brigade alone collected and transferred across the frontline over 100,000 rubles and over 2kg of gold and silver. Working people in Mogilev Oblast raised 1,327,959 rubles for building the tank column Belarusian Partisan.
Porte-monnaie of F.F. Gaidukov, Commissar of Partisan Unit No.11 of the Dubov Chashniki Brigade, Vitebsk Oblast. In this wallet partisans kept bonds and money raised for the Defense Fund by partisans and local residents
Government bonds were an important source of funds for restoring the economy ruined by the Nazi and for enhancing the defense capacity of the Soviet Union. The first issue of such bonds was authorized by the USSR Council of People's Commissars in 1942. The propaganda leaflet, which encouraged people to lend money by buying war bonds, read that the war bonds were issued at a time when the country was fighting tooth and nail against the crue enemy:

"The great leader of the Soviet people and its heroic Red Army, comrade Stalin wants the country to work indefatigably in order to eliminate the Germans' numerical superiority in tanks and aviation, in order to give more and more tanks, aircraft, cannons, mortars, machine guns, rifles, assault rifles, and ammunition to frontline army units every day…

Let us help the country fight against the enemy by purchasing the Government War Bonds of 1942! Let us ensure every success to the war bonds of 1942!"

The first Government War Bonds, with their face value of 10 billion Soviet rubles, exceeded 13 billion Soviet rubles. It was followed by others, one issue per year, and each with the maturity period of 20 years. A total of four issues of such loans were floated.
"The war has made the union of workers and peasants more solid, has strengthened the friendship of the USSR peoples, and has made the Soviet state stronger. Unprecedentedly strong patriotism of the Soviet people, mass heroism on the front and selfless work in the rear are distinguishing features of the Soviet system. The Red Army is delivering more and more attacks on the enemy. Our troops continue to conduct an offensive. The people's help to the Red Army also contributed to this success... ".

Excerpt from the Sokol handwritten journal, Issue No.3, Ponomarenko Unit, Levchenko Minsk Brigade No.2, March 1944

Voluntary contributions from the population were used to build thousands of warplanes, tens of thousands of tanks, warships and submarines. Being on short commons, home front workers gave all they could to the defenders of the Motherland. Having emerged spontaneously, the defense fund went down in history as one of the most massive patriotic movements to help the Red Army during the Great Patriotic War.
Sokol handwritten journal, Issue No. 3, March 1944
To be continued...
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right

27
СТРАНИЦА
Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
ТЫЛ – ФРОНТУ. ФОНД ОБОРОНЫ
29 июля 1941 года газета «Правда» напечатала обзор писем от сотен трудящихся с инициативой создания специального Фонда обороны для сбора денег и материальных ценностей в поддержку Красной Армии. Добровольные вклады от населения предлагалось направлять на строительство танков, самолётов и других боевых машин.

Спустя несколько дней во всех отделениях Госбанка СССР были открыты счета для взносов: люди несли личные денежные накопления, золото, серебро, облигации. На укрепление армии мирное население Советского Союза отдавало последнее…
Простые деревенские жители, рабочие городов, коммунисты, беспартийные, ученые, служащие… В создании Фонда обороны принимали участие все слои населения Советского Союза. Работники предприятий ежемесячно отчисляли в помощь Армии однодневный заработок. Для пополнения фонда трудящиеся выходили на массовые воскресники, колхозы засевали сверхплановые «гектары обороны», а деятели науки и искусства перечисляли авторские гонорары и премии. За четыре месяца общими силами на укрепление обороны поступило более семи миллиардов рублей, а также десятки тысяч килограммов серебра, золота и других ценностей.
Сведения о поступлениях в специальный фонд в поддержку армии постоянно публиковались в сводках Совинформбюро, печатались в газетах. Единство фронта и тыла было отражено и в статьях рукописных партизанских журналов:
«Советский народ не щадит ни сил, ни средств, чтобы дать фронту всё необходимое для борьбы и победы. Трудящиеся городов и сёл собрали для Красной Армии миллионы валенок, полушубков, овчин, теплого белья, рукавиц и других вещей... В советском тылу на фабриках и заводах, на шахтах и рудниках, на транспорте и в сельском хозяйстве комсомольцы не покладая рук трудятся, чтобы больше помочь Красной Армии вооружением и продовольствием. Показывая примерные образцы труда, впервые появились «двухсотники», «фронтовые бригады».

Фрагмент из рукописного журнала №3 «Сокол» отряда П.К.Пономаренко 2-й Минской бригады П.Л.Левченко, март 1944 года

Деньги и ценности на укрепление военной мощи Красной Армии повсеместно вносило население оккупированной Беларуси и партизаны. «Сбор средств на оборону страны на захваченных врагом территориях проходил в чрезвычайно сложных условиях, ‑ напишут в рукописных журналах бойцы партизанских отрядов. – Но, несмотря на то что люди за каждый внесенный рубль подвергали себя и членов своей семьи смертельной опасности, сбор средств продолжался».
Справочно: К весне 1943 года население и партизаны Беларуси собрали на строительство самолётов и бронепоездов «Савецкая Беларусь» 5 394 342 рубля (в том числе партизаны – 606 000 рублей), 2100 рублей золотом и 1 240 000 рублей облигациями.

С осени 1943-го до начала 1944 года население и партизаны оккупированной территории Беларуси передали в фонд обороны около 10 миллионов рублей деньгами и облигациями, более 13 кг золота, около 90 кг серебра и других ценностей.

Одна лишь партизанская бригада имени К.К.Рокоссовского за короткое время собрала и переправила за линию фронта свыше 100 тысяч рублей и более 2 кг золота и серебра. Трудящиеся Могилёвской области передали в 1943 году на постройку танковой колонны «Белорусский партизан» 1 327 959 рублей.
Портмоне Ф.Ф.Гайдукова – комиссара 11-го партизанского отряда Чашникской бригады «Дубова» Витебской области, в котором хранились облигации и деньги, собранные в Фонд обороны партизанами и местным населением
Важным источником восстановления разрушенной фашистами экономики и усиления обороны Советского Союза были и государственные займы. Первый такой военный заём был выпущен постановлением Совета Народных Комиссаров СССР в 1942 году. В агитационной листовке по распространению облигаций было написано, что он выпускается в дни, когда наша Родина не на жизнь, а на смерть сражается против лютого врага:

«…Великий вождь советского народа и его героической Красной Армии товарищ Сталин поставил перед страной задачу ‑ не покладая рук работать над тем, чтобы свести к нулю численное превосходство немцев в танках и авиации, чтобы фронт с каждым днем получал все больше и больше танков, самолётов, орудий, миномётов, пулемётов, винтовок, автоматов, боеприпасов…

Единодушной и дружной подпиской на Государственный военный заём 1942 года поможем государству в борьбе с врагом! Обеспечим полный успех военному займу 1942 года!»

Подписка на первый Государственный военный заём превысила 13 миллиардов рублей, при номинальной сумме 10 миллиардов. За ним выпускались и другие – по одному в год, каждый сроком на 20 лет. Всего таких займов было четыре.
«В ходе войны ещё больше укрепились союз рабочих и крестьян, дружба народов СССР, советское государство стало еще более сильным и прочным. Ярким доказательством советского строя является невиданный патриотический подъем всего советского народа, массовый героизм на фронтах и самоотверженная работа в тылу. Красная Армия наносит врагу всё новые и новые удары. Наши войска продолжают вести наступательные бои. Этот успех ознаменован и помощью Красной Армии...».

Фрагмент из рукописного журнала №3 «Сокол» отряда П.К.Пономаренко 2-й Минской бригады П.Л.Левченко, март 1944 года

За счет добровольных взносов от населения были построены тысячи боевых самолётов, десятки тысяч танков, военные корабли и подводные лодки. Живя впроголодь, труженики тыла отдавали защитникам Родины всё, что могли. Зародившись стихийно, Фонд обороны вошел в историю как одно из самых массовых патриотических движений в помощь фронту в годы Великой Отечественной войны.
Рукописный журнал №3 «Сокол», март 1944 года
Продолжение следует...
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right