8
Records were made wherever and whenever possible – in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

PAGE
"The peoples of our country are celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Great October Socialist Revolution in the midst of a fierce struggle against the German-fascist invaders and their European accomplices…"

Excerpt from the National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942

7 NOVEMBER
Having repelled an attack by the Germans on Moscow, the Red Army started a winter offensive. In the summer the fascist troops were stopped at Stalingrad. The war tested the strength of the Soviet system. In those severe conditions of 1942 the country of the Soviets celebrated its 25th birthday. The occasion became the main theme for partisan journals and another reason to join ranks to confront the enemy.
"Glorious partisans and scouts!
Happy 25th Anniversary of the Great October Socialist Revolution!
We wish you new victories over fascism.
Let's strike the enemy harder…"

Address of the Military Council of the Western Front in the National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942
The November issue of the National Avenger journal had a festive front page dedicated to 25 Years of October Revolution. The handwritten journal of Partisan Unit No. 208 of Mogilev Oblast abounded in wishes of victories over fascism and calls to crush the enemy. Reading those lines, people got a feeling that they were part of a holy war for Fatherland and freedom.
"Nationwide partisan movement in the enemy rear plays a crucial role in defeating the enemy. We want to appeal to our brothers and sisters who got under the Nazi yoke, to Soviet people of all nationalities living on the temporarily occupied territories, to glorious national avengers, partisans. We call on you to ruthlessly exterminate the Nazi invaders, destroy the enemy rear and strike the enemy harder and harder every day."

Excerpt from the article "Defending the Achievements of the Great October Socialist Revolution", National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942
Partisans on a mission, 1943. Photo from the museum's archives
"There are people who can be described as 'capable', 'full of inexhaustible energy', 'astonishing'. During these red-letter days, I would like to give a fair share of credit to such people". Stories about experienced commanders are interspersed with stories about ordinary fighters, often young boys who had to grow up fast. One of them is Mikhail Buinitsky. This very young boy managed to disperse a group of policemen. Soon afterwards, Misha joined a partisan unit.
"Germans temporarily occupied Misha's Motherland. Nobody told him how to act during the war. But he knew what he should do and he did it. He collected machine guns, rifles and ammunition in the forest, cleaned them and hid them.
Once a group of policemen was heading for the village of Kleva. The young patriot lay in wait for them with a machine gun and a mortar on standby. Letting them close, he started firing on them with the machine gun. The policemen broke into a run, while Misha started firing mortar shells..."

Excerpt from the article "Pride of the Partisan Unit", National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942
The soldiers Shcherbakov and Samsonov set up a partisan unit. The political commissar Shcherbakov liked the risk-filled life of national avengers.
"The partisan unit had no permanent station. Instead it was always on the move, staying in one village for the night and moving to another in the day. Always on the road.
The destruction of a police station, the disruption of the work of German authorities, attacks against the enemy were ever present in the unit's life…"

Excerpt from the article "Pride of the Partisan Unit", National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942
Different fates awaited partisans of Partisan Unit No. 208. Some of them stayed behind enemy lines for diversion and sabotage. Others were surrounded but continued fighting as part of Partisan Regiment No. 15, which was set up in 1943.
A.S. Demidov
P.A. Vilitkevich
I.P. Nizhnik
Photo from the museum's archives
"In order to spread the flame of the partisan war in February 1943 Partisan Regiment No. 208 detached a team led by Demidov, Nizhnik, and Vilitkevich. The team was supposed to leave Klichev District and reach the left bank of the Dnieper River – Propoisk District, Zhuravichi District, Chaussy District, and other areas. The team was supposed to disrupt the peaceful life of the enemy's garrisons in this area, paralyze transportation, and inspire people to fight the invaders."

Excerpt from Alexander Demidov's documentary novel V Ataku Podnimalsya Pervym (He Was The First To Rise For An Attack)
Books of honor with names of the Komsomol members of Partisan Regiment No. 15, who covered their names with glory in combat operations against the enemy
The names of the brave commanders are inscribed in the Partisan Books of Honor, which were kept in many units. Small but important brochures were cherished as a great treasure. They contained the information on the best soldiers in the unit.
The Komsomol Partisan Book of Honor of Partisan Regiment No.15 that distinguished themselves in battles against the German invaders
A reward of 40,000 Reichsmarks was offered for the head of young Russian officer Alexander Demidov. Being the commander of Company No. 4 of Partisan Unit No. 208, he destroyed Nazi garrisons. For his military achievements Alexander Demidov was awarded the Order of the Red Banner and the Order of the Patriotic War.
Mikhail Khoninov. Photo from the museum's archives
Mikhail Khoninov's life was estimated by the Nazis at 10,000 Reichsmarks. The brave boy was part of Demidov's action group, a commander. His nickname was Misha Chyorny (Misha the Black). Before the war Mikhail Khoninov was an actor of the Kalmyk State Drama Theater and worked as a radio announcer. Alexander Demidov dedicated memoirs to one of his best soldiers.
Years passed… Legendary commander Mikhail Khoninov returned home to become a well-known Kalmyk writer and poet. He dedicated his numerous poems and stories to his combat youth, fellow soldiers, with whom he fought against the Nazis on the Belarusian land.
Mikhail Khoninov always recalled his big partisan family with great warmth, called Belarus his second Motherland.
National Avenger journal, Issue No. 15, Partisan Unit No. 208 named after Comrade Stalin, November 1942
To be continued...
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda

СТРАНИЦА
8
Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
«25-ю годовщину Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции народы нашей страны встречают в разгаре жестокой борьбы против немецко-фашистских захватчиков и их сообщников в Европе...»

Фрагмент из журнала «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года

7 НОЯБРЯ
Отбив атаку немцев на Москву, зимой Красная Армия перешла в наступление. Летом фашистские войска остановлены под Сталинградом. Война проверяла на прочность советский строй. В таких суровых условиях в 1942-м Страна Советов отмечала четверть века его установления. Красный день календаря стал главной темой для рукописных партизанских журналов и еще одним поводом объединиться для противостояния врагу.
«Славные партизаны, партизанки и разведчики!
Поздравляем вас с 25 годовщиной Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции.
Желаем новых побед над фашизмом.
Бейте врага еще крепче...»

Обращение Военного совета Западного фронта в журнале «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года
Ноябрьский «Народный мститель» вышел с праздничной передовицей – «25 лет Октября». Рукописный журнал 208-го партизанского отряда Могилевщины изобиловал пожеланиями победы над фашизмом и призывами бить врага еще крепче. Читая эти материалы, каждый должен был проникнуться чувством, что ведет священную войну за родину и свободу.
«Одним из решающих условий нашей победы над врагом является всенародное партизанское движение в тылу противника. К нашим братьям и сестрам, временно попавшим под немецко-фашистское иго, советским людям разных национальностей, живущим во временно захваченных немцами районах, славным народным мстителям, партизанам и партизанкам, несется наш призыв: «Беспощадно истреблять фашистских захватчиков, разрушать тылы врага, с каждым днем усиливать удары по врагу».

Фрагмент из статьи «Отстоять завоевания Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции» журнала «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года
Партизаны едут на задание. 1943 год. Фото из архива музея
«Есть люди, про которых говорят примерно так: «этот может», «энергии у него хватит на пятерых», «от него можно всего ожидать». В праздничные дни невольно хочется рассказать о людях такого характера», – истории об опытных командирах в журнале переплетаются с историями о простых бойцах, часто – юношах, которые рано повзрослели, как, например, Михаил Буйницкий. Почти мальчик, он разогнал группу полицейских. Вскоре Миша связался с партизанским отрядом, который принял его в свои ряды.
«Немцы временно оккупировали Родину Миши. Ему никто не разъяснял, как надо вести себя в эту войну. Но он знал, что надо делать, и делал. Собирал в лесу пулеметы, винтовки, автоматы, боеприпасы. Чистил их и прятал.
В одно время по направлению к деревне Клева двигалась группа полицейских. Юный патриот своей Родины подкараулил их. Он установил миномет и пулемет. Подпустив на близкое расстояние, он открывает огонь из пулемета. Полицейские бежали, вдогонку им он пускал одну за другой мины из своего миномета…»

Фрагмент из статьи «Гордость отряда» журнала «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года
Бойцы Щербаков и Самсонов организуют партизанский отряд. Политруку Щербакову нравилась удалая жизнь народных мстителей.
«Отряд не имел какого-либо определенного лагеря, а жил, разъезжая по деревням. Заночует в деревне, а через день дальше, и так все время на марше.
Разгром полиции, срыв мероприятий немецких властей, удары по врагу – все это стало содержанием жизни отряда…»

Фрагмент из статьи «Гордость отряда» журнала «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года
Боевая судьба партизан 208-го отряда сложилась по-разному. Часть из них была специально оставлена в тылу для диверсионной работы, часть – оказалась в окружении, но продолжала борьбу уже в рядах 15-го партизанского полка, сформированного в 1943 году.
А.С.Демидов
П.А.Вилиткевич
И.П.Нижник
Фото из архива музея
«В целях расширения пламени партизанской борьбы в феврале 1943 года из 208 партизанского полка была выделена инициативная группа во главе с Демидовым, Нижником и Вилиткевичем с целью посылки ее из Кличевского района в районы левого берега реки Днепра – Пропойский, Журавичский, Чаусский и др. районы. Необходимо было нарушить спокойную жизнь вражеских гарнизонов в этих районах, парализовать транспортные артерии, поднять народ на борьбу с захватчиками».

Фрагмент из документальной повести А.С.Демидова «В атаку поднимался первым»
Книги почета партизан-комсомольцев 15-го партизанского полка, отличившихся в боях против немецких захватчиков
Имена отважных командиров вписаны в Книги почета партизан, которые велись во многих отрядах. Маленькие, но важные брошюры хранились, как большое сокровище. В них содержалась краткая информация о самых лучших бойцах подразделения.
Книга почета партизан-комсомольцев 15-го партизанского полка, отличившихся в боях против немецких захватчиков
За голову молодого офицера Александра Демидова была объявлена награда 40 тысяч золотых марок. Будучи командиром 4-й роты 208-го партизанского отряда он громил полицейские гарнизоны. За боевые действия Александр Сергеевич награжден орденами Красного Знамени и Отечественной войны.
М.В.Хонинов. Фото из архива музея
В 10 тысяч оккупационных марок оценили немецкие власти жизнь Михаила Хонинова. Отважный парень входил в инициативную группу Демидова и был зачислен в командиры. Миша Черный – его боевое имя. До войны Михаил играл на сцене Калмыцкого государственного драматического театра, работал диктором Калмыцкого радиовещания. Одному из своих лучших бойцов Александр Демидов посвятил книгу-воспоминание.
Прошли годы… Легендарный командир Михаил Хонинов вернулся к мирной жизни, на родину, стал известным калмыцким писателем и поэтом. Множество своих стихов и рассказов он посвятил боевой молодости, друзьям по оружию, с которыми три долгих года сражался на белорусской земле против фашистов.
А мой товарищ партизанских лет,
перекрывая гул, басил задорно:
– Тут говорили, звания, мол, нет;
вон сколько званий:
Человек, Поэт
и наше боевое – Миша Черный!

Фрагмент стихотворения М.В.Хонинова «Звание»
«Белорусы – это стойкость богатырей,
это – слезы и возмездие матерей.
Это – гордость и это – твердость святой борьбы,
это – юность партизанской моей судьбы,
это – штаб в грозовые годы у той ольхи,
где читал я по-калмыцки свои стихи…»

Фрагмент стихотворения М.В.Хонинова «Белорусы»
О своей многочисленной партизанской семье Михаил Ванькаевич Хонинов всегда вспоминал с особым теплом, называл Беларусь второй родиной.
Журнал «Народный мститель» №15 208-го партизанского отряда им. Товарища Сталина, ноябрь 1942 года
Продолжение следует...
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda