6
Records were made wherever and whenever possible – in dugouts, between the battles, on wallpaper, exercise books, office books…

Handwritten partisan journals were kept together with important documents. They contained facts and figures interspersed with stories about the daily grind, battles and heroes. Handmade 'books' were pepped up by pictures and unfailing sense of humor. They were circulated to raise morale. They were read to draw strength.

PAGE
"... In the first days of the war I lost everything I lived for: my job, friends and the most precious thing - my son who just graduated from school. I left everything behind in Bialystok. Where is he? What's with him? My head was spinning from all these questions ... "
COMMISSIONER
ALEKSANDRA ZAKHAROVA
When the war broke out Aleksandra Zakharova was 10 kilometers away from the border. A lecturer with the Bialystok Communist Party regional committee, she was giving lectures in the frontier regions. The road back to Bialystok where she left her son Zhenya, was cut off. She managed to get to the village of Vorotyn in Bobruisk region where she worked hard for a piece of bread. And then Aleksandra Zakharova began her fight against the enemy: she trained youth for the partisan movement, took part in battles against the German troops together with national avengers and saved the wounded.
This part of the Partisan Chronicle tells about the partisan regiment of Rogachev Partisan Brigade No.8 and its first commissioner Aleksandra Zakharova.

"The partisan movement during the Great Patriotic War is bigger than during previous wars. More people join partisans, including women who perform miracles of selflessness… Peasants, workers, intellectuals - members of partisan groups show great skills in using all means of combat which makes the German command feel unwell…"

Excerpt from the Komsomol of Rogachev District partisan journal, Issue No.1, December 1943
Secretary of the Brest Underground Regional Committee of the Communist Party Sergei Sikorsky thanks kolkhoz worker Maria Shish and her three sons who fought in partisan units. Photo by BelTA
"Reserved, persistent. Comrade Zakharova carried out awareness raising activities among partisans and civilians with extraordinary pertinacity. Utilizing all her skills and knowledge she instilled confidence in the victory over the enemy. Following Bolshevik principles she was persistent in bringing up and promoting young political workers. She enjoyed great respect of all members of partisan units from Rogachev District," reads a reference letter for Aleksandra Zakharova.

Self-made knife, a gift from partisans to Aleksandra Zakharova
Ticket for the lecture by Commissioner Zakharova, 1944
Aleksandra Zakharova (right), 1944
"I had to use both word and deed. A rifle stood next to a pencil and a notebook. I joined partisans in their battles, shared all hardships of a partisan life with them. Later on I was chosen to be secretary of a party organization at one of partisan units of Rogachev Brigade No.8 and on 1 November 1943 I was appointed commissar of Regiment No.255. At the first meeting I suggested creating a banner of the regiment. We had to make it on our own. It was with great difficulty that we found fragmented pieces of red fabric. We painted them in the same shade. We got only white threads, so we used acrichine (antimalarial powder) to get the necessary golden color…"

From the memoirs of Aleksandra Zakharova
Aleksandra Zakharova. Drawing by Sergei Romanov, 1944
The banner was solemnly presented to the regiment in a forest in Rogachev District in late November.


Banner of Rogachev Brigade No. 8, Regiment No. 255
"Our fellow partisan was an artist. He painted the emblem and all the words. A group of partisan girls embroidered it. Partisans swore on this banner. They took it into battles. It was shot through by a bullet … and all of that happened in Ozerany forests in Rogachev District near the village of Zalitvinye".

From the memoirs of Aleksandra Zakharova
Banner embroiderer
The sketch of Regiment No. 225 banner was drawn by painter Sergei Romanov, who later became a BSSR honored art worker. A native of Moscow, he finished an art teacher eduction college and was drafted right before the war.

Defensive actions near Kiev in 1941, the bitter taste of the encirclement, retreat and capture in 1942, escape from the Nazi death camp and fight against the enemy as part of the Belarusian partisan movement… Sergei Romanov's art was inspired by the experience of the war. When he joined Rogachev Partisan Brigade No.8, he took care of issuing the handwritten journal Komsomol of Rogachev District, combat leaflets, and wallpapers.

Despite the hardships of the war the handwritten journals always contained a bit of humor. Sergei Romanov was excellent at drawing political cartoons. Ranging from barely noticeable sarcasm to vividly blunt posters, his satirical skills were prominent on pages of the handwritten journal and the humor magazine Vozhyk where he worked for over 30 years after the war.
Sergei Romanov. Self portrait, 1944
Preparations for a combat assignment. Gomel Oblast, 1944. Photo from the museum's archives
Drawings by Sergei Romanov, 1943
"During the camp bombing, she was wounded in the elbow joint and sent to the Soviet rear for treatment in May 1944. By the decision of the Rogachev Communist Party of Belarus a petition was launched to award the Order of the Red Star to comrade Zakharova.

From Aleksandra Zakharova's personal record




While in hospital, Aleksandra Zakharova learned about the Order of Lenin and also about her son. He managed to cross the frontline, joined the army and was fighting against the enemy.

After the war Aleksandra Zakharova held a number of important political posts in the country. She was Deputy Chairwoman of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of the BSSR.

Aleksandra Zakharova's dress made in the partisan workshop has a yellow cloth stripe indicating that she was wounded
Partisan Camp, a picture embroidered by Aleksandra Zakharova in memory of the military past
Handwritten journal Komsomol of Rogachev District, Issue No. 1, 1943
The website assets or a selection of assets, parts of the design and the layout can be used only upon authorization of the copyright holder and with reference to the source: www.belta.by
© BelTA News Agency, 2018
© Belarusian State Museum of History of the Great Patriotic War, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda

СТРАНИЦА
6
Их писали везде, где могли, в землянках, в перерывах между боями – на обоях, в ученических тетрадях, канцелярских книгах…

Рукописные партизанские журналы хранили с важными документами и старательно наполняли фактами вместе с рассказами о быте, сражениях, героях. Самодельные «книги» оживляли рисунками и неизменным юмором. Передавая из рук в руки, их читали для поднятия духа с надеждой на скорую победу.
«…В первые дни войны я потеряла всё, чем жила: в Белостоке осталась любимая работа, друзья и самое дорогое – сын, который только что закончил десятилетку. Где он? Что с ним? От этих вопросов голова шла кругом…»
КОМИССАР
АЛЕКСАНДРА ЗАХАРОВА
Война застала Александру Захарову в 10 километрах от границы. Накануне она, лектор Белостокского обкома партии, выступала перед жителями пограничной зоны. Обратный путь в Белосток, где остался сын Женя, был отрезан. Добраться удалось до деревни Воротынь на Бобруйщине, где тяжелой работой добывала кусок хлеба. А потом Александра Захарова начала свою борьбу против врага: готовила молодежь в партизаны, вместе с народными мстителями вступала в бой и спасала раненых…
Эта серия «Партизанской летописи» посвящена партизанскому полку 8-й Рогачёвской партизанской бригады и его первому комиссару Александре Никифоровне Захаровой.

«Партизанская борьба в отечественной войне приняла куда больший размах, чем в прошлых войнах. Она глубже своих исторических предшественниц, народ большей толщей идет в партизаны, не исключая женщин, проявляющих чудеса беззаветного геройства… Крестьяне, рабочие, интеллигенция, участвующие в партизанских отрядах, проявляют такое мастерство в умении использовать все находящиеся в наличности средства и условия ведения боя, от которого немецкому командованию не здоровится…»

Фрагмент из журнала «Комсомол Рогачевщины» №1, декабрь 1943 года
Секретарь Брестского подпольного обкома КП(б)Б Сергей Сикорский благодарит колхозницу Марию Петровну Шиш за ее троих сыновей, сражавшихся в партизанских отрядах. Фото БЕЛТА
«Выдержана, стойка. За время работы в партизанских отрядах и среди населения тов. Захарова А.Н. проявила себя неутомимым работником, использовала все свои знания для воспитательной работы, для разъяснения происходящих событий, вселяя тем самым уверенность в победе над врагом. По-большевистски и настойчиво проводила работу по воспитанию и выдвижению молодых политработников. Среди всего личного состава отрядов Рогачевского соединения пользовалась авторитетом», – говорится в боевой характеристике Александры Захаровой.

Самодельный нож – подарок партизан Александре Захаровой
Билет на лекцию комиссара Захаровой, 1944 год
Александра Захарова (справа), 1944 год
«Действовать приходилось и словами и делом. С автоматом соседствовали и карандаш и блокнот. Вместе с партизанами шла в бой, делила с бойцами все трудности партизанской жизни. Потом меня выбрали секретарём партийной организации одного из отрядов 8-й Рогачёвской бригады, а 1 ноября 43-го – комиссаром 255-го полка. На первом же собрании я поставила вопрос о создании знамени полка, притом мы должны были изготовить его сами. С трудом достали разрозненные куски красной материи, перекрасили их в один тон, да и ниток достали только белых, окрасили их акрихином (порошок от малярии) и получились нужного золотистого цвета…»

Из воспоминаний Александры Захаровой
Александра Захарова. Рисунок Сергея Романова, 1944 год
Готовое знамя торжественно вручили полку в лесу Рогачевского района в конце ноября.


Знамя 8-й Рогачевской бригады 255-го полка
«Наш партизан – художник нарисовал герб и все слова, группа девушек-партизанок сделали вышивку. Под этим знаменем партизаны давали клятву, с ним ходили в бой, оно пробито пулей… и всё это было в Озеранских лесах Рогачёвского района, вблизи деревни Залитвинье».

Из воспоминаний Александры Захаровой
Вышивальщица знамени
Автор эскиза знамени 225-го полка – художник Сергей Романов, в будущем заслуженный деятель искусств БССР. Коренной москвич, окончил художественно-педагогическое училище, перед самой войной был призван в армию.

Оборонительные бои под Киевом в 1941 году, горечь окружения, отступления и плена в 1942 году, побег из фашистского лагеря и борьба с врагом в рядах белорусских партизан… Сергей Романов перенес в творчество и свой жизненный опыт военной поры. Когда влился в отряд 8-й Рогачёвской партизанской бригады, занимался оформлением рукописного журнала «Комсомол Рогачёвщины», боевых листков, стенгазет.

Несмотря на тяжесть войны, в рукописных книгах обязательно присутствовал юмор. Сергей Романов был мастером политической карикатуры. От тонкого, ядовитого сарказма до грубовато подчёркнутой плакатной манеры – таков размах его сатиры на страницах рукописного журнала, а в послевоенные годы – на страницах журнала «Вожык», где он проработал более 30 послевоенных лет.
Сергей Романов. Автопортрет, 1944 год
Подготовка к боевому заданию. Гомельская область, 1944 год. Фото из архива музея
Рисунки Сергея Романова, 1943 год
«При бомбежке лагеря была ранена в локтевой сустав и в мае 1944 года направлена в советский тыл для лечения. Решением Рогачевского КП(б)Б возбуждено ходатайство о награждении тов. Захаровой орденом Красной Звезды».

Из боевой характеристики Александры Захаровой




О награждении орденом Ленина Александра Захарова узнала, находясь в госпитале. Туда же пришла ещё одна радостная новость: нашелся сын. Он сумел перейти линию фронта, вступил в армию и сражался с врагом.

После войны Александра Захарова занимала ответственные посты в партийном и государственном аппарате республики. Была заместителем председателя Президиума Верховного Совета БССР.

Платье Захаровой, пошитое по военному образцу в партизанской мастерской. Желтая нашивка означает ранение
Картина «Партизанский лагерь», вышитая Захаровой в память о боевом прошлом
Рукописный партизанский журнал «Комсомол Рогачевщины» №1, декабрь 1943 года
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления допускается лишь с разрешения правообладателей и только со ссылкой на источник: www.belta.by
© Белорусское телеграфное агентство, 2018
© Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны, 2018
Left
Right
Made on
Tilda